Webinar: VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 -
1:00pm to 2:00pm
Webinar: December 5, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. Alaska Time / 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time / 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time / 12:00 p.m. Central Time / 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time The Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) requires OVW-funded victim service providers to protect survivors’ privacy. This interactive webinar will highlight how VAWA confidentiality requirements compliment survivor empowerment and offer best practices for maintaining survivors’ privacy. By participating in this webinar, victim services providers will be better able to explain how the VAWA privacy requirements relate to survivor-centered care. Details What: 60-minute webinar: VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information When: Thursday, December 5, 2019 9:00AM AKT / 10:00AM PT / 11:00AM MT / 12:00PM CT / 1:00PM ET Who: How:Open to OVW grantees and grant partners https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/vawa-confidentiality-empowering-survivors2.html
Event Type: