VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 1:00am
Event Location: 
Webinar
VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information This quarter’s webinar: December 5, 2019 at 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET The Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) requires OVW-funded victim service providers to protect survivors’ privacy. This interactive webinar will highlight how VAWA confidentiality requirements complement survivor empowerment and offer best practices for maintaining survivors’ privacy. By participating in this webinar, victim service providers will be better able to explain how the VAWA privacy requirements relate to survivor-centered care. Participants from the September confidentiality webinar said: “Great webinar!” “The thing I really enjoyed about this webinar was all the participation and encouragement to do so.” “It was interesting to delve deeper into the complexity of being a ‘mandatory reporter’ and how/when that applies and to what extent.” Details What: 60-minute webinar: VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information When: Thursday, December 5, 2019 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET Who: How to Register: Open to OVW grantees and grant partners https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/vawa-confidentiality-empowering-survivors2.html Unable to attend? Next quarter’s VAWA confidentiality webinar: February 27, 2020 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET