Privacy, Confidentiality, Privilege, and VAWA-Funded Providers

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

Privacy, Confidentiality, Privilege, and VAWA-Funded Providers: A Webinar for State and Tribal Leaders, Prosecutors, Advocates, Lawyers, and Health Care Providers

April 2, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Join Victim Rights Law Center’s Jessica Mindlin, Esq. and the Southwest Center for Law and Policy’s Hallie Bongar White, Esq. for this interactive, 90-minute webinar for Office on Violence Against Women (OVW) grantees. The webinar is an introduction to VAWA confidentiality and survivor privacy for OVW-funded state and Tribal leaders, advocates, victim lawyers, prosecutors, health care providers and other first responders. We will discuss the differences between privacy, confidentiality and privilege; review VAWA’s confidentiality requirements and exceptions; summarize the new federal data breach reporting requirements; and highlight some of the cross-jurisdictional privacy issues. National Tribal Trial College graduates may request credits for the upcoming Advanced Advocacy Certificate by emailing Gilmore@nttconline.org after the webinar.

 

Details

What:

Privacy, Confidentiality, Privilege and VAWA-Funded Providers: A Webinar for State and Tribal Leaders, Prosecutors, Advocates, and Health Care Providers 

When:

Thursday, April 2, 2020
9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Who:

How to Register:

Open to OVW grantees and grant partners

https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/protecting-privacy-in-indian-country.html

Event Type: