Identifying and Serving Survivors of Child Sex Trafficking

Event Date: 
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 -
1:30pm to 3:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

Identifying and Serving Survivors of Child Sex Trafficking: Essentials for Civil Legal Services Providers

Wednesday, July 17th, 2019
10:30am-12:00pm Pacific /1:30-3:00pm Eastern

Sexual violence cuts across every boundary of race, ethnicity, and class. Yet for girls at the margins, the experience of sexual violence and the trauma that results often funnels girls into the juvenile justice system. When we fail to recognize and appropriately address their trauma and needs, we deny girls the protections afforded to other victims of sexual abuse. What do civil legal services providers need to know to identify survivors of domestic child sex trafficking? How can civil legal services best support survivors of domestic child sex trafficking? How can we make our services more responsive and accessible to the unique needs of these survivors? Join Rights4Girls and the Victim Rights Law Center in this webinar geared towards civil legal services attorneys and advocates.

Details

What: Identifying and Serving Survivors of Child Sex Trafficking: Essentials for Civil Legal Services Providers

Webinar Date/Time: Wednesday, July 17th, 2019; 10:30AM PT / 11:30AM MT / 12:30PM CT / 1:30PM ET

Intended Audience:  Civil Attorneys and Advocates

Register here