Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors

Event Date: 
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 2:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors

Presented with the National Housing Law Project

Friday, September 20, 2019

11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific / 2:00 - 3:30 pm Eastern 

The majority of sexual assault survivors are victimized by a non-intimate partner and more than half of sexual assaults occur where the victim lives. Housing protections traditionally available to domestic violence survivors are often unavailable to sexual assault survivors. And those protections that are available to sexual assault survivors struggle to shift from the domestic violence paradigm and address the unique needs of sexual assault survivors. This webinar will provide detailed practice tips on how to advocate for housing remedies for sexual assault survivors. The presenters will discuss early lease terminations, emergency transfers, perpetrator evictions, and reasonable accommodations.

Details

What: Webinar: Identifying and Addressing the Housing Needs of Sexual Assault Survivors

When: Friday, September 20, 2019; 11:00AM PT / 12:00PM MT / 1:00PM CT / 2:00PM ET

Intended Audience: OVW-funded attorneys, advocates, and other victim service providers

Click Here to Register!