VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

June 4, 2020 - 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, 12:00pm CT, 1:00pm ET

The Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) requires OVW-funded victim service providers to protect survivors’ privacy. This interactive webinar will highlight how VAWA confidentiality requirements compliment survivor empowerment and offer best practices for maintaining survivors’ privacy. By participating in this webinar, victim services providers will be better able to explain how the VAWA privacy requirements relate to survivor-centered care.

Register here!

Event Type: