VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

Event Date: 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information

This quarter’s webinar: February 27, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

The Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) requires OVW-funded victim service providers to protect survivors’ privacy. This interactive webinar will highlight how VAWA confidentiality requirements complement survivor empowerment and offer best practices for maintaining survivors’ privacy. By participating in this webinar, victim service providers will be better able to explain how the VAWA privacy requirements relate to survivor-centered advocacy.

Participants from past confidentiality webinars said:
“Great webinar!”
“The thing I really enjoyed about this webinar was all the participation and encouragement to do so.”
“It was interesting to delve deeper into the complexity of being a ‘mandatory reporter’  and how/when that applies and to what extent.”

Details

What:

60-minute webinar: VAWA Confidentiality: Empowering Survivors, Protecting Information 

When:

Thursday, February 27, 2020
9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Who:

 

How to Register:

Open to OVW grantees and grant partners

 

https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/vawa-confidentiality-empowering-survivors-and-prot.html

Unable to attend?
Next quarter’s VAWA confidentiality webinar:
June 4, 2020 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Stay tuned for details!

Event Type: