The Use of Electronic Evidence in Sexual Assault Cases

Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 1:00pm
Event Location: 
Webinar

The Use of Electronic Evidence in Sexual Assault Cases

February 25, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

A wealth of potentially important information can be found in electronic form. This information can help a client’s case or jeopardize their privacy. In this webinar, we will explore the types of electronic data and how data forensics works. We will discuss an attorney’s role in identifying and preserving electronic evidence while also protecting their client’s privacy. We will review the requirements for OVW-funded attorneys when they are required to release personally identifying information in this context without a client’s VAWA-compliant release. And we will consider an electronic evidence checklist that can be used in initial client interviews to identify electronic information relevant to a case. Please join us!

Details

What:

90-minute webinar: The Use of Electronic Evidence in Sexual Assault Cases 

When:

Tuesday, February 25, 2020
9:00 a.m. AKT / 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

Who:

 

How to Register:

Open to OVW grantees and grant partners

 

https://ta2ta.org/webinars/registration/the-use-of-electronic-evidence-in-sexual-assault-c.html

Event Type: